White Night Academy
Welcome to White Night Academy (WNA). If you want to improve your dueling skills and have fun at the same time you found the perfect place. Register here and then a Personal Message (PM) will be sent to you with more directions. Hurry up and start dueling!



 
HomeCalendarFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Top posters
Namujess
 
L.Lawliet
 
~Cassie~
 
Drillwarrior
 
99nour
 
DarkFusion
 
<psychoturtle>
 
Asuka-san08
 
IamPsychoturtle
 
irvin260
 
Latest topics
» Memories... A night visit.
by lasercut Sat Jun 25, 2016 1:00 am

» New Members
by destiny2301 Sun Apr 26, 2015 8:04 pm

» Introduction
by GrmSolQB Sat Nov 22, 2014 1:18 am

» Yo what up guys
by TheShadow1442 Mon Aug 18, 2014 4:03 am

» Introduction
by wallab33 Wed Dec 18, 2013 8:16 am

» xI F4ultless' Room
by xI F4ultless Tue Oct 22, 2013 12:41 pm

» Greetings everyone
by edgarxratm Thu Aug 22, 2013 4:20 pm

» intreduction
by jake 122 Mon Jul 22, 2013 3:21 pm

» I quit now.
by yugibob91 Mon Jul 22, 2013 12:45 pm

» Hello everyone!
by SuperAce629 Wed May 15, 2013 7:52 am

» Hey im new
by Killua Sat Apr 27, 2013 12:29 pm

» Epic Quotes #1
by death-coder Sat Mar 23, 2013 2:51 am

» ummm hi..Jacobking here ^-^
by JacobkKing Tue Feb 26, 2013 10:10 pm

» Elemental Dragon Deck
by Omega 6 Mon Feb 25, 2013 1:21 pm

» OmiSix aka Omega 6
by Omega 6 Mon Feb 25, 2013 1:17 pm


Share | 
 

 Tell me what to do!!

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Asuka-san08
Icicle Palace
Icicle Palace
avatar

Posts : 378
Join date : 2011-11-27
Age : 19
Location : Philippines

PostSubject: Tell me what to do!!   Thu Dec 15, 2011 9:05 am

first, does tengu's ability still activates even if it got removed from the field in 'set' poition?

And one more thing, does e-hero absolute zero effect activates when it's sent back to the extra deck?
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://twilightduelacademy.forumtl.com/
L.Lawliet
Frozen Throne
Frozen Throne
avatar

Posts : 893
Join date : 2011-11-27

PostSubject: Re: Tell me what to do!!   Thu Dec 15, 2011 9:32 am

1) No. Even if tengu is destroyed in "set" you don't get the ability.
2) Yes. Zero is removed from the field so his effect activates.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Namujess
Freshman
avatar

Posts : 896
Join date : 2011-12-08
Age : 22
Location : canada~

PostSubject: Re: Tell me what to do!!   Thu Dec 15, 2011 8:05 pm

L got it, however to CLARIFY if tengu is destroyd by BATTLE wen hes set, his eff will go off
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Drillwarrior
Snowstorm Peak
Snowstorm Peak
avatar

Posts : 731
Join date : 2011-12-13
Age : 21
Location : Far beyond your reach.

PostSubject: Re: Tell me what to do!!   Thu Dec 15, 2011 8:09 pm

Yeah. If he is removed from field while facedown you do not get another tengu.

An atk flips him face up so you would.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
death-coder
Icicle Palace
Icicle Palace
avatar

Posts : 291
Join date : 2011-11-30

PostSubject: Re: Tell me what to do!!   Thu Dec 15, 2011 8:09 pm

who the hell uses tengu and wants to win duels ._.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Reginanos
Snowstorm Peak
Snowstorm Peak
avatar

Posts : 226
Join date : 2011-12-05
Age : 20
Location : In my chair

PostSubject: Re: Tell me what to do!!   Thu Dec 15, 2011 11:40 pm

Since this has been asked and answered, I figured I'd put up something that has been bugging me for about a couple months now.

I was dueling Gladiator Beasts with my Evol deck, and I activated Solemn Warning on a Laquari going back to the deck. Because Warning's effect says a Spell, Trap, or Monster effect that INCLUDES an effect that Special Summons a monster, and a Gladiator Beast monster is Special Summoning a monster after going in the deck, could I've used that Warning on that Laquari?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
IamPsychoturtle
Administrator
Administrator
avatar

Posts : 292
Join date : 2010-08-30
Age : 680
Location : Where I am located

PostSubject: Re: Tell me what to do!!   Thu Dec 15, 2011 11:43 pm

You can use the warning on the tag, but not the summon itself. Which means Laquari would stay in deck but another monster wouldnt come out.




Spoiler:
 
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://white-night-academy.forumotion.net
Asuka-san08
Icicle Palace
Icicle Palace
avatar

Posts : 378
Join date : 2011-11-27
Age : 19
Location : Philippines

PostSubject: Re: Tell me what to do!!   Fri Dec 16, 2011 9:13 am

thanks for the help guys Razz
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://twilightduelacademy.forumtl.com/
Drillwarrior
Snowstorm Peak
Snowstorm Peak
avatar

Posts : 731
Join date : 2011-12-13
Age : 21
Location : Far beyond your reach.

PostSubject: Re: Tell me what to do!!   Fri Dec 16, 2011 2:30 pm

Any other ruling questions while we are at it? Razz
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Tell me what to do!!   

Back to top Go down
 
Tell me what to do!!
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
White Night Academy :: Fun Zone ::   :: Card Discussions :: Card Rulings-
Jump to: