White Night Academy
Welcome to White Night Academy (WNA). If you want to improve your dueling skills and have fun at the same time you found the perfect place. Register here and then a Personal Message (PM) will be sent to you with more directions. Hurry up and start dueling!



 
HomeCalendarFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Top posters
Namujess
 
L.Lawliet
 
~Cassie~
 
Drillwarrior
 
99nour
 
DarkFusion
 
<psychoturtle>
 
Asuka-san08
 
IamPsychoturtle
 
irvin260
 
Latest topics
» Memories... A night visit.
by lasercut Sat Jun 25, 2016 1:00 am

» New Members
by destiny2301 Sun Apr 26, 2015 8:04 pm

» Introduction
by GrmSolQB Sat Nov 22, 2014 1:18 am

» Yo what up guys
by TheShadow1442 Mon Aug 18, 2014 4:03 am

» Introduction
by wallab33 Wed Dec 18, 2013 8:16 am

» xI F4ultless' Room
by xI F4ultless Tue Oct 22, 2013 12:41 pm

» Greetings everyone
by edgarxratm Thu Aug 22, 2013 4:20 pm

» intreduction
by jake 122 Mon Jul 22, 2013 3:21 pm

» I quit now.
by yugibob91 Mon Jul 22, 2013 12:45 pm

» Hello everyone!
by SuperAce629 Wed May 15, 2013 7:52 am

» Hey im new
by Killua Sat Apr 27, 2013 12:29 pm

» Epic Quotes #1
by death-coder Sat Mar 23, 2013 2:51 am

» ummm hi..Jacobking here ^-^
by JacobkKing Tue Feb 26, 2013 10:10 pm

» Elemental Dragon Deck
by Omega 6 Mon Feb 25, 2013 1:21 pm

» OmiSix aka Omega 6
by Omega 6 Mon Feb 25, 2013 1:17 pm


Share | 
 

 Super Polymerization

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
paulbang111
Icicle Palace
Icicle Palace
avatar

Posts : 38
Join date : 2011-12-16

PostSubject: Super Polymerization   Tue Feb 21, 2012 5:32 pm

Okay, this card is confusing me as well as other duelists that I verse. I need some clarification.

1. Is this card unchainable with anything? This sounds simple yet confusing at same time. For example, I was dueling this one dude. I use Super Poly on his Quasar Dragon, but he uses Solemn J. I tell him that Solemn cannot chain Super Poly. Yet he says that he is negating the Summon, and Summoning is NOT part of the chain in Super Poly.

2. Can you use Super Poly on your OWN set monster? It is impossible to use Super Poly on opponent's set card, but can you do it on your set card?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
mido9
Freshman


Posts : 5
Join date : 2012-02-18
Age : 22

PostSubject: Re: Super Polymerization   Tue Feb 21, 2012 5:40 pm

1) You cannot negate a summon that happens by a card effect,you have to negate the inital card effect. You cannot chain anything to super poly,even if it would do nothing to super poly,you cannot chain a counter trap or a trap or even an MST targeting another card to it.

2) You can use your own facedowns for a fusion summon.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
death-coder
Icicle Palace
Icicle Palace
avatar

Posts : 291
Join date : 2011-11-30

PostSubject: Re: Super Polymerization   Tue Feb 21, 2012 6:36 pm

what mido said ... the only cards which can stop super poly are cards whose effect is continuous and negate special summons, cards like pachy ... but you cannot chain anything as a chain link to super polymerization , not a solemn warning nor a solemn judgment nor any other counter trap
Back to top Go down
View user profile
mido9
Freshman


Posts : 5
Join date : 2012-02-18
Age : 22

PostSubject: Re: Super Polymerization   Tue Feb 21, 2012 6:57 pm

You cannot activate super poly if fossil dyna/kristya is on the field anyway.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Super Polymerization   

Back to top Go down
 
Super Polymerization
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Non-fusion area and Super polymerization
» Neos alius,Gravekeeper's Commandant,Super polymerization
» Super Polymerization vs. Macro Cosmos
» breeding super reds
» First Look at Tamiyas new Super Sherman

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
White Night Academy :: Fun Zone ::   :: Card Discussions :: Card Rulings-
Jump to: