White Night Academy
Welcome to White Night Academy (WNA). If you want to improve your dueling skills and have fun at the same time you found the perfect place. Register here and then a Personal Message (PM) will be sent to you with more directions. Hurry up and start dueling!



 
HomeCalendarFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Top posters
Namujess
 
L.Lawliet
 
~Cassie~
 
Drillwarrior
 
99nour
 
DarkFusion
 
<psychoturtle>
 
Asuka-san08
 
IamPsychoturtle
 
irvin260
 
Latest topics
» Memories... A night visit.
by lasercut Sat Jun 25, 2016 1:00 am

» New Members
by destiny2301 Sun Apr 26, 2015 8:04 pm

» Introduction
by GrmSolQB Sat Nov 22, 2014 1:18 am

» Yo what up guys
by TheShadow1442 Mon Aug 18, 2014 4:03 am

» Introduction
by wallab33 Wed Dec 18, 2013 8:16 am

» xI F4ultless' Room
by xI F4ultless Tue Oct 22, 2013 12:41 pm

» Greetings everyone
by edgarxratm Thu Aug 22, 2013 4:20 pm

» intreduction
by jake 122 Mon Jul 22, 2013 3:21 pm

» I quit now.
by yugibob91 Mon Jul 22, 2013 12:45 pm

» Hello everyone!
by SuperAce629 Wed May 15, 2013 7:52 am

» Hey im new
by Killua Sat Apr 27, 2013 12:29 pm

» Epic Quotes #1
by death-coder Sat Mar 23, 2013 2:51 am

» ummm hi..Jacobking here ^-^
by JacobkKing Tue Feb 26, 2013 10:10 pm

» Elemental Dragon Deck
by Omega 6 Mon Feb 25, 2013 1:21 pm

» OmiSix aka Omega 6
by Omega 6 Mon Feb 25, 2013 1:17 pm


Share | 
 

 Ruling of reckless greed

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
surfgirlk2
Snowstorm Peak
Snowstorm Peak
avatar

Posts : 15
Join date : 2011-11-27
Age : 26

PostSubject: Ruling of reckless greed   Fri Dec 16, 2011 1:02 am

Hi, I have a doubt of the card reckless greed.

Situation:

In my end phase my opponet activated reckless greed, so he draw 2 cards.
Draw phase (1st turn)
Bla bla bla
My turn in the end phase he activated another reckless greed, so he draw 2 cards.
Draw phase (2 turn of his 1st reckless greed 1st turn of the other)
Bla bla bla
My turn-End turn
My opponet´s draw phase (does he draw or not?)

I´m not telling he skips 4 draw phases, I´m just saying he skip a total of 3 draw phases since he activated the reckless greed in different turn.
Very Happy geek
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Reginanos
Snowstorm Peak
Snowstorm Peak
avatar

Posts : 226
Join date : 2011-12-05
Age : 20
Location : In my chair

PostSubject: Re: Ruling of reckless greed   Fri Dec 16, 2011 1:09 am

Basically, if someone activates Reckless Greed after another one, it resets the number of turns they can't draw. Hope that helps.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Drillwarrior
Snowstorm Peak
Snowstorm Peak
avatar

Posts : 731
Join date : 2011-12-13
Age : 20
Location : Far beyond your reach.

PostSubject: Re: Ruling of reckless greed   Fri Dec 16, 2011 1:13 am

Reckless doesn't stack so you can't flip 2 and then not draw for 4 turns you only miss 2.

But if you flip one and then a draw phase later you flip a 2nd you reset the count and skip 2 more draw phases.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Asuka-san08
Icicle Palace
Icicle Palace
avatar

Posts : 378
Join date : 2011-11-27
Age : 18
Location : Philippines

PostSubject: Re: Ruling of reckless greed   Fri Dec 16, 2011 9:16 am

basically, yeah, he just skips a total of 3 draw phases
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://twilightduelacademy.forumtl.com/
Namujess
Freshman
avatar

Posts : 896
Join date : 2011-12-08
Age : 21
Location : canada~

PostSubject: Re: Ruling of reckless greed   Fri Dec 16, 2011 1:55 pm

what drill said, the turns you wuldnt draw dont stack
Back to top Go down
View user profile
death-coder
Icicle Palace
Icicle Palace
avatar

Posts : 291
Join date : 2011-11-30

PostSubject: Re: Ruling of reckless greed   Fri Dec 16, 2011 2:01 pm

if reckless'es are chained to each other he will skip total of 2 ... if they are activated in different chains, the total number of turns he skips is the sum of the remaining turns reckless greed effects states him to skip ... for ex, he goes first reckless and chains second, he skips 2 ... if he activates one and alrdy skipped a turn, if he activates another he will skip the remaining turn he has to ( 1 ) + the other 2 of the new greed ... total of 3
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Drillwarrior
Snowstorm Peak
Snowstorm Peak
avatar

Posts : 731
Join date : 2011-12-13
Age : 20
Location : Far beyond your reach.

PostSubject: Re: Ruling of reckless greed   Fri Dec 16, 2011 2:33 pm

Ummmmm no. You're wrong there >_>


Reckless doesn't stack. A new one will reset the count. But they won't stack.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
death-coder
Icicle Palace
Icicle Palace
avatar

Posts : 291
Join date : 2011-11-30

PostSubject: Re: Ruling of reckless greed   Fri Dec 16, 2011 4:11 pm

i am pretty sure my ruling is correct but i wil look it up ... i never liked reckless as a card
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Drillwarrior
Snowstorm Peak
Snowstorm Peak
avatar

Posts : 731
Join date : 2011-12-13
Age : 20
Location : Far beyond your reach.

PostSubject: Re: Ruling of reckless greed   Fri Dec 16, 2011 4:46 pm

I think I'm right.


LMK what you find.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Namujess
Freshman
avatar

Posts : 896
Join date : 2011-12-08
Age : 21
Location : canada~

PostSubject: Re: Ruling of reckless greed   Fri Dec 16, 2011 8:20 pm

drills right, its all abotu wording "skip next 2"

if it woudl stack it wuld say "The next 2 times you would draw during your draw phase, you do not"
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Ninjakiller
War Team
avatar

Posts : 49
Join date : 2011-11-27

PostSubject: Re: Ruling of reckless greed   Fri Dec 16, 2011 8:54 pm

Sorry to disappoint you Drill but Death Coder is right .
If you draw Reckless Greed in the same turn you played Reckless Greed set it, so you play Reckless Greed in the opponent's
turn to still only skips your next 2 Draw Phases. But if you use it in your turn you will skip 3 instead (Not 4).
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Drillwarrior
Snowstorm Peak
Snowstorm Peak
avatar

Posts : 731
Join date : 2011-12-13
Age : 20
Location : Far beyond your reach.

PostSubject: Re: Ruling of reckless greed   Fri Dec 16, 2011 9:11 pm

Proof plz. Because I don't think you're right.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Namujess
Freshman
avatar

Posts : 896
Join date : 2011-12-08
Age : 21
Location : canada~

PostSubject: Re: Ruling of reckless greed   Fri Dec 16, 2011 9:44 pm

ok wait this the a very off worded converstation.

yes hhe wuld skip 3 draw phases becuz of when he activated reckless greed

were arguing while agreein guys >.>
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Ninjakiller
War Team
avatar

Posts : 49
Join date : 2011-11-27

PostSubject: Re: Ruling of reckless greed   Fri Dec 16, 2011 9:49 pm

If you draw Reckless Greed in the same turn you played Reckless Greed set it, so you play Reckless Greed in the opponent's turn to still only skips your next 2 Draw Phases instead 3 if you play it on your next turn.

http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Card_Tips:Reckless_Greed
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Namujess
Freshman
avatar

Posts : 896
Join date : 2011-12-08
Age : 21
Location : canada~

PostSubject: Re: Ruling of reckless greed   Fri Dec 16, 2011 9:52 pm

tht is XACTLY WUT IM SAYING! srsly

closing this thread, its been answered ovr nd ovr
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Ruling of reckless greed   

Back to top Go down
 
Ruling of reckless greed
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Destiny end dragoon deck
» Iron Core of Koa'ki Meiru
» Fiend Control
» Card Ruling at Diamond Dude?
» Greed Quasar and monsters like this one

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
White Night Academy :: Fun Zone ::   :: Card Discussions :: Card Rulings-
Jump to: